National Specialty

National Specialty Week

“Our hotel reservations for the 2019 National Show are below expectations. It is very important to BCA that everyone planning to attend please make your reservation at the host hotel and if you haven’t already done so, make it NOW."
Hotel phone: 925 867-9200  *** Be sure to mention The Bulldog Club of America Block Rate *** to get the right price and so we get credit for your reservations.   You will not be charged to make a reservation.  You will only be charged when you arrive.

San Ramon Marriott

2600 Bishop Drive, San Ramon, California 94583 +1 925-867-9200

Reservations Link

Start Date: Saturday, November 23, 2019
End Date: Monday, December 2, 2019.
If you need the 23rd and/or the 2nd please call the number above to make your reservation.
Rooms are $124 per night
Dog fee per stay $75
Maximum 3 dogs per room

The Bulldog Club of America National Specialty activity schedule can be obtained from the summer issue of The Bulldogger or visit the National Specialty Website.

In 2019 Nationals will be held in San Ramon, California. The dates are November 23-30th.

Please join us in a week long event celebrating all things BULLDOG!

The Bulldog Club of America is composed of eight (8) regional divisions. The National Show Guidelines outline requirements for the annual event hosted by one of the divisions on a rotational basis. Included in the National Show Week is the annual Parent Club Judges Breed Seminar for prospective Judges. A Breed Education Seminar is available for Breeders and Owners. Foreign guests are identified and recognized with a Special Memento Badge. Everyone is encouraged to view the National Gallery of Winners and Hall of Fame. Reservations and prepayment for the National Banquet is advised.

Top 20 Plus
Top 20 Plus

The Event Chair for the 2019 Top 20-Plus Competition will notify the owners of these deserving dogs and, so long as the dog is owned or co-owned by a BCA member, will invite them to enter their dog in the 2019 Top 20-Plus Competition to be held at the Top 20-Plus Gala on November 28, 2019 at the San Ramon, California Marriott Hotel.

Purchase your tickets to the Top 20 Plus Gala

Top 20 Plus Rules

2019 Top 20 Plus Qualifying Shows 

Future National Specialties

At the current year National Show Banquet held on Friday evening of the show week, the information for the following year National Show is revealed. This information includes specific Location, Judges and some of the special events planned for exhibitors and visitors.

Unless rotation for the National Show is changed by the Executive Committee, this function will be hosted by the following Divisions in the years specified:

2019 - Division III
2020 - Division VII
2021 - Division IV
2022 - Division VIII
2023 - Division V
2024 - Division I

2025 - Division VI
2026 - Division II
2027 - Division VII
2028 - Division III
2029 - Division VIII
2030 - Division IV

2031 - Division I
2032 - Division V
2033 - Division II
2034 - Division VI
2035 - Division III

View a map of the Divisions